Testimonials



Priscilla M.
Long Beach, CA
5/3/2018
I had my car sent to KCC after a car accident & Mike helped me out so much. He thoroughly explained the estimate of the damages & let me know exactly where the damages were on my car. I went in twice in one week without prior notice & he did not make me feel like I was being a bother. Unfortunately my car was not salvageable, but I would recommend going to KCC for the customer service alone. That is really hard to find these days. Thanks again, Mike!


Nancy W.
Montecito, CA
9/7/2017
Five stars for Kirby body shop in Oxnard. My brand new Subaru Impreza and was hit in the front right quarter panel and the front axel was bent. Kirby collision body shop did the repair and now it is as good as new! We had a lot of trouble getting the money from the other driver's insurance company to pay for the repairs, but with a lot of time and extra effort, going above and beyond , the Kirby body shop manager, Ozzy Carrasco ,was able to work his magic and make it all happen for us. We are extremely pleased with the service from Kirby's body shop and highly recommend Kirby's body shop in Oxnard , CA because of their hard work and dedication to professionalism and customer satisfaction!


Laura S.
Ojai, CA
5/24/2017
Kirby Collision Center did an awesome job of repairing the side door on my 2016 Optima. Even my dad said so and he used to run a body shop. Pete gave me a quote that was so much more reasonable than another body shop closer to my house. I'm talking $500 more reasonable. When Pete told me my car would be ready on Monday it was ready on Monday. I was also able to get my oil changed, my alarm worked on, and a recall part replaced while it was there at Kirby saving me the need for an additional trip. Also..shout out to the people in the service department especially Diana and Melissa for helping me out and keeping me informed. I appreciate the efficiency of Kirby auto collision center and service department. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family!


Diane K.
Ventura, CA
4/19/2017
Once again, I had need of the assistance of Kirby Collision Center. And once again, they came through for me with flying colors! Some rotten human being keyed the tailgate of my beautiful truck and I was so bummed. Thought I would have to have it re-painted at huge expense. But Kirby was able to polish it out so well that it is almost 100% invisible! It's amazing! Super nice office people, super skilled repair people, nice waiting area... I am moving across the country soon and I almost don't want to go because I don't want to be so far from Kirby when the inevitable happens! Thanks guys! You're truly the best!


Michele T.
Bakersfield, CA
1/24/2016
I LOVE Kia of Ventura. Everyone is so nice and helpful. George Estrada has sold me 2 cars. He is the Best.


Angela F.
Ventura, CA
1/22/2016
These guys are just super efficient & professional! I've used them 3 times and they've been consistent in their excellent service, going the extra mile. They even did a patch job for me that was virtually indetectible at no extra charge! So hard to find good, honest customer service these days - it's refreshing :)


Bryan P.
San Diego, CA
6/18/2015
I was rear ended in my 2015 Subaru Outback with only about 500 miles on it. I called Kirby Collision Center and talked to Scott Ferguson. He said "don't worry we will make it look new again". I could tell he was a true professional, and he was very experienced in this job. I was always kept up to date, and the repair looks brand new!!! I highly recommend them. The other guys that work there are very professional and helpful as well.


Dean S.
Ventura, CA
10/16/2013
Great service, great repairs, excellent customer service. Have been using them for a few years and would not go any place else. No hassles and quick turn around, very easy and pleasant to work with.

Wendy L.
Oxnard, CA
2/22/2021
Thanks to Eddie Banuelos and the team at Kirby Collision and repair. They took care of some rust issues I had on my car. The rust issue required much more than a simple sanding job with some paint. They addressed the rust issue at the source, and fixed it. Paint is perfectly matched, and it looks like new. Eddie was super helpful and always made time to answer my questions... before, during, and after the repair was done. I will use them again in the future if I need any auto body repair. Ask for Eddie!


Janet A.
1/3/2021
Friendly professional service. They did a beautiful repair on the banged up rear panel of my Outback that also involved the door, thus a few sections to be removed and replaced. Looks like new. Done in estimated time, under two weeks during COVID-19 and the Christmas/New Year holidays.


Jordanna G.
12/7/2020
My husband was driving on the 405s near the 90 headed to work around 5:15am when he ran over something that was in his lane on the freeway that caused MAJOR damage. We immediately said tow to Kirby Kia since that is where we bought our two cars and we absolutely love the way we are treated every time we go in for service so it only made sense to go to their collision center. I was so stressed out but Eddie has been nothing less than patient professional as well as giving us the undivided attention we need during this stressful time. He assured me from the beginning he will make sure our car is fixed and looking brand new the was it was prior to the accident. He walked with the appraiser and made sure he saw EVERYTHING that was wrong with the car including some new scratches on the rims. He has been very detailed treating our car and this repair as if it was his own. We are in the beginning stages of the repairs but we are getting it done!!! THANK YOU to Eddie and the collision team i am excited to see the final result. Kirby Kia is truly a one stop shop for a new car, service and body shop!


Dana B.
12/3/2020
A big thank you to Mike! I went in for scratches on my car door and he went above and beyond helping me. So glad I found Kirby Collision! Thanks again Mike!


Ric P.
11/23/2020
One of the dealers nearby recommended this place. Eddie was very helpful. He's very nice and he went out of his way to take care of my car.


Ashley C.
2/18/2020
Kirby Collision was awesome. My car is like new. My dad saw my car and is considering taking his to Kirby Collision for restorative work. Ozzy provided top notch customer service, and I will definitely return to Kirby Collision if I need their services in the future.


Marie M.
2/7/2020
Great job Kirby Collision I had my car fixed in 2.5 business days. Thank you to Mike and the whole team. Great customer service and very good prices.


Monroe R.
9/28/2019
My first new car. I think I was more excited that I got 2 sets of keys But honestly Raul the sales manager and Samantha did an awesome job making me feel at home. Thank you


Edwyn H.
8/23/2019
Had a couple of fender benders and they always exceed my expectations when it comes to the costumer service and quality work thank you kirby collision for the service


Edwyn Hernandez
This establishment is nothing but exceptional from the quality of work to the costumer service ozzy is the manager and nothing but the best service came from hes team kirby collision center is the spot!! For your vehicle needs


Stacy Vazquez
8/21/2019
My husband and I have been coming to Kirby collision center for a few years now and we are always happy with the quality of work and the costumer service great management Ozzy and he’s staff are always very professional when life happens to your vehicles Kirby collision center has your back!!!


Megan C.
Oak View, CA
8/5/2019
This is hands down the BEST place to take your vehicle ! They did an awesome job on repairing my Jetta after someone had rear ended me! They were super sufficient, knowledgeable, and accommodating in every way! Mike was wonderful to work with!!! He really went out of his way to make sure I was updated and took the time to explain the process of everything which was a great learning experience for me. They did a fantastic job on everything and am forever grateful for their services they provided me! Thanks Mike!!


Stacy V.
Oxnard, CA
4/19/2019
Got my car fixed today and overall very happy with the work and service. Ozzy was great! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!


Amanda M.
Sierra Linda, Oxnard, CA
2/26/2019
Kirby Collision made a stressful situation go as smooth as possible. I was helped by Ozzy and Mike. Both men were very professional, answered all of my questions and made my experience very satisfying. I was satisfied with the repairs and customer service. It's a plus that they are partnered with AAA. A couple of weeks later I noticed my rear bumper step pad had begun to lift on one side. I drove it straight to the shop and they fixed it immediately without any question. They also have a nice waiting area with drinks and snacks.


John H.
Ventura, CA
1/31/2019
Sent my daughters car over to Kirby Collision after she was rear-ended in an accident. The staff was excellent and the customer service was top notch. Great job! I will definitely use their services in the future and would not hesitate to refer business to them.


Nessy M.
Los Angeles, CA
11/1/2018
I am more than happy with the fabulous professional customer service that I received today from Ozzy Carrasco at Kia of Ventura. Ozzy and his team were Highly recommended to me.. that is why I made the long drive all the way from downtown Los Angeles. I will recommend Ozzy and his team because of the fabulous outcome of my car and the customer service that reminds me of what I get when I go to Nordstrom.


Ellen B.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
11/1/2018
OZZIE Carrasco is the king of customer service at Kirby Kia of Ventura. He manages The collision center and offers kindness and respect to everybody that walks through the door. He is extremely knowledgeable and is a hands-on manager. OZZIE has a great rapport with his team of body shop technicians. My car was repaired well and in a timely manner. I travel far to have this stellar customer service for my Kia.


Michelle O.
Ventura, CA
10/25/2018
I was recently in a very traumatic car accident and chose Kirby which is recommended by AAA. Although my car was considered totaled, I was still impressed by the customer service. Mike helped me get my belongings from my car, explained the next steps and was very speedy in getting my claim moved along. If I ever, god forbid have any body work that needs to be done, I will go back to KCC and ask for Mike. I am so impressed with the awesome customer service! I highly recommend.


Beth M.
Ventura, CA
10/18/2018
The staff is so friendly! I went there based on the Yelp reviews & they did not disappoint! I was in an accident and this body shop was one recommended by AAA. They helped take care of everything!


jim r.
Auburn, WA
8/14/2018
I recently had my almost new 2017 Toyota Tacoma front end smashed in by a sofa flying off the back of an unsecured load. I was sick when I saw the damage. I couldn't imagine the truck could ever be the same. My California Automobile Association (AAA) adjuster suggested I go to Kirby. The process of getting it fixed and the end result could not have been better. Ozzie, who handled everything in the front for Kirby was conscientious, honest, and caring and a stickler for keeping me in the loop. He assessed the damage and assured me I would not be able to notice anything different. Kirby used only Toyota original parts (no aftermarket substitutes). The paint match was perfect. The detail done after the work was completed was incredible to the point of showroom condition. Ozzie kept me updated on the timeline and ended up completing the job a week early. I have shown the truck to several of my friends who are experienced car guys; they couldn't find fault or even find where the damage started or repairs were made. This was no small job, $7,000 worth of damage. Kirby Collision and Ozzie are the cream of the crop. I hope to never have reason to use them again, but if I do, or anyone I know does, I will strongly steer them to Ozzie and the Kirby Collision center.


Sandy G.
Santa Paula, CA
6/13/2018
I came in a month ago and spoke with David Sanchez. I wasn't looking to purchase a vehicle more than $15,000. I kept thinking no way I can afford a brand new car and pay those monthly payments. Especially since I didn't have the best credit and I had no Co signer. I was terrified!!!! David was super understanding and made me feel comfortable. After a few hours David worked his magic and I left with a 2017 Certified used Kia Optima. It was practically brand new with Less than 6,000 miles. I'm able to afford it with low interest. If you're interested in purchasing a car I highly recommend you go to and only go to David Sanchez!!!! He gives the best Customer Service!! Thank you again David! I love my car!!

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Kirby Collision Center IconKirby Collision Center

6424 Auto Center Drive, Ventura

4.5 20 reviews

  • Avatar Dana R Bentley ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    A big thank you to Mike today!! I went in for scratches on my car door and Mike went above and beyond helping me. I know where I’m taking my car next time I’m in need. Thanks again Mike!
  • Avatar Mathew Harrington ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Amazing place they took good care of my car and after they were done it looked brand new. So of the best color matching ive seen.
  • Avatar zolly terry ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The service department the best
  • Avatar Karen Taylor ★★★★ a year ago
    Attentive and listened did a great job on my car and in the process of taking it back to get a couple a little things finished... all in all less problematic than most places I've used
  • Avatar Stacy Vazquez ★★★★★ a year ago
    My husband and I have been coming to Kirby collision center for a few years now and we are always happy with the quality of work and the costumer service great management ozzy and he’s staff are always very professional when life happens … More to your vehicles Kirby collision center has your back!!!



Our Reviews on Google

Leave Your Review on Google

Schedule Appointment Online
We're Open! Our body shop is open for business and your Health and Safety is our #1 priority. Call and ask about FREE pick-up and delivery service and we are offering FREE estimates.